Trump Strikes Again!

Trump Strikes Again!

Yesterday, in yet another attempt to block immigrants seeking safety and opportunity in the United States, the Trump Administration issued a proclamation barring entry for people from eight countries: Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Venezuela, and Yemen.

Help us fight back!

Don’t be fooled. While this version of a travel ban purports to be the result of careful study by the Administration, we know better. This is a Muslim and Refugee Ban just like the last one. In many ways, it’s even worse. And, just like his other orders, this proclamation will cause LGBTQ and HIV-positive refugees and families to suffer. We cannot stand for this!

Click here for our updated Frequently Asked Questions.

This Administration’s continued, targeted attacks on immigrants are a violation of due process. They undermine our international reputation for upholding and protecting basic human rights, and we cannot allow them to continue.

Support our lifesaving work!

The attacks against our community keep coming, but we must remain strong. LGBTQ families and refugees are relying on us.

Aaron C. Morris
Executive Director, Immigration Equality

The post Trump Strikes Again! appeared first on Immigration Equality.

Powered by WPeMatico

Comments are closed.